Author Topic: Monday, Nov. 12  (Read 753 times)

Offline 4kidsmom

Monday, Nov. 12
« on: November 09, 2015, 08:28:44 AM »
Good morning!

It's a cloudy day outside--I think we are supposed to get rain today.

Right now I'm batch-making waffles to freeze.  I haven't been doing very well with breakfast lately--just letting my children have cereal or yogurt.  So over the weekend I made a breakfast menu.  Mondays will be waffles and pancakes.  I can make those and freeze then just thaw in the toaster.  Tuesdays will be a cooking day--breakfast burritos, sandwiches, etc.  Wednesdays will be quick breads or muffins--again, I can make those and freeze.  Thursdays will be overnight oatmeal--put it together Wednesday night then it's ready to serve Thursday morning.  I've never done overnight oatmeal before so we'll see how it turns out.  Fridays will be breakfast casseroles--I can put those together Thursday night then all I have to do Friday is bake them.  Saturday and Sunday will be "leftovers"--I hope to have extras of the muffins, quick breads, waffles etc. that the family can choose from.  If necessary, I'll add Saturday/Sunday to the menu.

I'm going to spend the morning in the kitchen.  I have some meat I need to prep for freezing in FoodSaver bags.  I'm going to go ahead and do dinner prep--we are having chicken pepper stir fry today so I'll cut up the peppers, onions and chicken and put them in bowls in the fridge, and make the sauce.  I'll also prep the green salad.  I want to make granola to eat with our yogurt and I have some ripe bananas to make into banana muffins or bread.

While things are baking and I'm not needed in the kitchen, I'll work on laundry, house pickup and the office.  That should pretty much fill up my day. :)

Hope you all have wonderful days!

Merilee

Offline wrancher

Re: Monday, Nov. 12
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2015, 09:21:32 AM »
Good Morning Merilee and All