Author Topic: Teacher Gift Etiquette Question  (Read 2381 times)

Offline greyhoundgirl

Teacher Gift Etiquette Question
« on: September 09, 2014, 02:10:42 PM »
This is my first year to have a child in public middle school.  She has 7 classes with a total of 6 teachers (one of her teachers teaches two of her classes).  She also rides the bus and I'd like to do a little something for that lady.  What is the procedure with so many teachers for one child?  I'm feeling a little overwhelmed.  The other four kids have one teacher each, then the same music and PE teacher.  My hubby also is kind of skeptical about teacher gifts already--his logic is that they are doing a job they are paid for, just as he does, and people don't give him gifts for doing his job, so why should we do so for them.  I get where he is coming from but also know that these are people I'm trusting with my biggest treasures and that they tend to be underpaid for the job (in our state...I know some states pay better).

How do you do this?

Gifts I am currently working on, at least for the elementary: homemade knit dishcloths.  Also bought several clearanced Eco-bamboo flower pots and was thinking of starting some sort of herb or flower plant in them to have ready by Christmas time.

Offline Rooney

Re: Teacher Gift Etiquette Question
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2014, 02:56:42 PM »